【负二价-】Stardust Minus – I want to Become Saturn’s Satellite 我想变成土星的卫星【English Translation】

Original: [Link]

Music, lyrics, tuning, mixing, illustration & PV: 负二价- (Fu Er Jia-/Funonika-)

(This one song in particular felt really reminiscent of Nine Inch Nails’ post-The Fragile output. I really like it.)

English Translation

我坐在老祖母的臂弯间
听她讲那古老的故事
那天上有无数闪烁星星
默默守护着我们
【心宿二】【毕宿五】
【参宿四】【参宿七】
瞳孔间 经纬间
头脑中 我看见那
交织的·理想国

I sat in between the crook of Grandmother’s arms,
To hear her tell that old, old story
That day, countless twinkling stars were on the sky
Keeping watch over us silently
“Alpha Scorpii” “Alpha Tauri”
“Alpha Orionis” “Beta Orionis”
In my pupils, in between the warp and woof
In my head, I saw that
Interweaved utopia

我不曾被发现过
透过层层引力波
悬浮物将我包覆
在这合金制甲壳中
队长失去了联络
梅丽雅蜷缩在角落
压缩饼干不剩两包
那孩子念起了胡话
【我想变成土星的卫星】
卫星

Still unnoticed,
I pass through layers upon layers of gravitational waves
The suspended matter covers me
In this outer shell made from alloy
Lost contact with the Captain
Mellia is shuddering in the corner
There’s less than two packs of hardtack left
That child is muttering nonsense
“I want to become Saturn’s satellite”
Satellite

撒拉佛娜这里好冷啊
唱支歌儿吧
卡啦啦卡啦啦卡拉里拉↗
啦啦啦拉拉啪啪↘
【你在听吗】
伊文捷琳你在哪里啊
划一支火柴
看一看

Seraphina, it’s so cold here
Let’s sing a little song
Kalala kalala kalalila ↗
Lalala lala pow pow↘
“Are you listening to this?”
Evangeline, where are you?
Let’s light a match
And watch

我坐在那废弃的零件旁
依偎着显示器的辉光
我也想过要被人敬畏啊
就像那行星一样

I sit beside those abandoned parts
Cuddling against the bright monitor display
I, too, used to want to be revered by all around
Exactly just like that planet

【液态氢 卡西尼】
【在靠近 在远离】
【来不及 来不及】
【救救我 救救我 救救我 救救我】

“Liquid hydrogen Cassini
“It’s getting closer, it’s getting further”
“I’m out of time, I’m out of time”
“Please help me please help me please help me please help me”

我将变成什么

What am I going to become?

我想变成土星的卫星

I want to become Saturn’s satellite

卫星

Satellite

这里好冷啊

It’s so cold here

这里好冷啊

It’s so cold here

Leave a comment