【奶牛组】Haiyi – START【English Translation】

Original: [Link]

Presented by: 奶牛组 (COW GROUP)
Composition, arrangement, mixing: 磁带君 (Cidai-Jun)
Lyrics: 浓缩排骨 (Nong Suo Pai Gu)
Tuning: Napstina
Illustration: 匙 (Shi)
PV: 飞米映画 (Feimi Yinghua)

English Translation

永远只是模糊的概念
无人知晓轻狂的誓言
经历残酷漫长时间
试图向后倒退一点

Eternity is nothing more than a vague concept
The frivolous promise that no-one knows
Has undergone a cruel, long period of time
Try as I might, to go back to that beginning

在这颗心脏停跳了四分之三秒的瞬间
是与你相见
在直到如今的生命三分之一的时间前
是那个少年

Those three quarters of a second, when this heart of mine had skipped a beat
Is when you and I had met
Before the one-third of my lifetime that had passed until now,
Is that boy

有缘无份是自古的箴言
是胆小的我不敢向前

“To be destined to meet, but not to be together [1],” so goes that old proverb,
But coward that I am, I can’t move on forward

最想停留的原点 最想暂停的时间
你是照入海底的浮光一线
由此开启的无数平行世界
在脑海映射出的停格瞬间
如海市蜃楼般的那个节点
心情绝不动摇 喜欢绝不改变

How I want to stop time at that point of beginning
You are that line of light on the surface sinking into the sea
The countless parallel universes that start from this point forward
The moment, caught like a still shot, replays in my head
That nodal point, shining like a mirage
My feelings have never wavered, my love for you has never changed

一双眼于心海之底
对视上那微光一撇
是畏惧光芒的潋滟
是想要靠近的光源

A pair of eyes gaze into this heart
Facing that faint smidge of glow
But I can’t help be afraid of those bright, sparkling waves
But I can’t help but want to get close to that source of light

如海市蜃楼般的那个节点
心情绝不动摇 喜欢绝不改变
做半睡不醒的梦 梦有关无关的空
你像不断在耳膜鼓噪的风

That nodal point, shining like a mirage
My feelings have never wavered, my love for you has never changed
Half-awake in a dream, the skies that have little to do yet everything to do with that dream
You are like the wind, clamouring in my ears

吹散退潮后海岸三分朦胧
如从未倾倒过的残垣断壁
是重复播放着的无尽欢喜
关于我的语言 关于你的诗篇

The blurry haze along that coastline after the tides have receded
Are like the ruins and rubbles of a majestic castle, before they have fallen
Are like the bottomless feelings of joy that repeat on end
Words written about me, poems written about you

听 海浪迎风
我停驻在离你最近的海平线 永不过界

Listen, to the waves crashing in the wind
I stop myself at the sea horizon closest to you, never to cross the boundary

我热爱过所有所有关于你的故事
你的笑容 永远永远

All that I have loved, everything about you
Your smile, will always, always

[1] 有缘无份, “to be destined to meet, but not destined to be together” is an idiom referring to how although two people may know each other or otherwise have some relationship to each other, their feelings between each other may not be as close as what would be reflective of that relationship. For example, this idiom may be used between two people who may know each other yet are unable to become friends, two people who are family yet have no familial bond/love between them, or two people who for some reason or another are unable to become lovers.

Leave a comment